BetaCrypt Logo

Welcome to BetaCrypt

Posted July 15, 2022

Welcome to BetaCrypt! You may be asking yourself “What the hell is this place?”
That’s a good question to ask, because I don’t really know myself. I guess
the general concept is that the site is modeled after GeoCities pages of the 90s,
so it will probably contain pages about my own personal interests, while also containing
elements of irony, if that makes sense.

The site itself is modeled based on the aesthetic of dungeons and shit, and
similar to crypts, with the name itself being lifted from a Futurama episode. The
website itself is a half-baked attempt to keep myself occupied, and I will probably
abandon it before any significant work is done, but I will try my best.

Unlike my previous website, this will be a lot more organized and well maintained,
compared to the pigsty of its predecessor. I guess it will contain similar humor,
but overall, this is just a more clean cut version of what the other site was.

Anyways, that will probably be all for now. Come back at a later date
to see how the site may (or may not) come along.


Gif of a House